Lazy

Today i was going to write all about my ongoing experiences with the Firestorm viewer, but then i looked out of the window and it was sunny, and i was feeling lazy.

Now, to all of you happy people who read this blog out there in Italy, France, Germany, Canada, Turkey, Slough and U S of AmericaLand, where it never rains and the sun always shines, i should point out that British Summertime lasts somewhere between 3 hours and 3 weeks; therefore, when the sun comes out, it’s practically a crime to waste it.

All good intentions put to one side, i considered how best to make the most of the balmy conditions… should i go for a walk, a picnic or a stroll in the park? In the end, i chose none of these options, instead i decided to do something i rarely do: i went to the beach. Why the beach? Well, as i’ve already mentioned, i was feeling a bit lazy, so it seemed that the perfect thing to do on a sunny day would be just to lounge on the beach and besides, perhaps there would be ice-cream and maybe some new friends to meet and pass the time with.

Sadly, there was no ice-cream but i did manage to meet with some interesting people: Actually, i’m still feeling lazy, so i’ll just let the pictures do the talking…

i did take lots more but sadly my PC had a bit of a identity crisis and couldn’t remember if it was a 32 bit or 64 bit machine… if i’d had my way it would have ended up a 10000 bit machine! So, these are all i have… never mind, i’ll take some more next time i meet up with my new friends 🙂

S. x

Today I Don’t Feel Like Doing Anything
I Just Wanna Lay In My Bed
Don’t Feel Like Pickin’ Up My Phone
So Leave A Message At The Tone
‘Cause Today I swear I’m Not Doin’ Anythin’
Bruno Mars – The Lazy Song

This entry was posted in Linden Love, SL. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lazy

  1. Rachel Ellie says:

    Oh my goodness! You met some Lindens, I’m sorry I didn’t ask you when we were talking about it, I was probably waffling on about something or other!

    xoxo

  2. Torley, no less! 🙂

    xxx

What do you say?

