Update – 28th March

Ummm… It’s that ‘nervous and unsure’ moment again. It’s been well over a month since i last paid Alt. life: a visit and something tells me it’s been too long.

i always feel a need to explain myself  with these posts – after all, this is primarily a blog about sl, which is why you are here, i assume?  Alt. life: is not sl – it’s the other side of the screen, but then again… it’s not. i could say it’s where i get all pretentious and do ‘proper’ writing – although, for all i know, it sucks. That, in itself, doesn’t bother me: sucky or not, i get the feeling that people who write, sometimes just have to write, even if it’s wrong.

There are more strangers than ever before reading this – i don’t consider you as ‘strangers’ in any negative sense but the vast majority of you now are distant to me by several degrees of separation – so, when i write this non-sl, irregular, perhaps sucky stuff, which tends to bypass my normal defences and taps into part of my mind that i really should be keeping to myself, i feel nervous: it’s here… Somewhere.

i don’t ask you to be gentle though… it’s just a passing moment, tomorrow will be normal.

s. x

Someday I’ll wish upon a star,
Wake up where the clouds are far behind me
Where trouble melts like lemon drops
High above the chimney top that’s where you’ll find me
Israel Kamakawiwo Ole’ – Somewhere Over The Rainbow 

This entry was posted in Alt. life:, RL. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you say?

