Doubletalk

unstableYou ask me how I am, and I say “I’m Fine”

Increasing
Melancholia.
Floundering 
In
Negative
Emotions

You wonder how things are going, “All good”, I reply.

Actually 
Lying.
Life
Going 
Overboard 
O
Depression

Up to much? You wonder. “Busy!”, I say.

But
Uselessly, 
Silently, 
Yelling

Are you ok? You wonder. “Yes”, I reply.

No.

s. x

I was just calling to see how you were doing.
You sounded really uptight last night.
It made me a little nervous, and a l… and… well… it made me nervous, it sounded like you were nervous, too.
Blue October – Hate Me

This entry was posted in Poetricity, RL. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you say?

