Luv Poem v4.2

luvThis is a luv poem
The sort to make you weep
It’s supposed to be romantic
But just makes me look a creep

I want to put into words
The feelings that I get
Every time I see you
Since that day we met

Y’know, the stuff that says
“I like your sparkling eyes
The way they crinkle when you laugh
And give me butterflies”

But I’ve never been too good at this
My feelings get in the way
And mess up all the special things
That I would like to say

Of course you’re very lovely
And it would be fun to jump in bed
But just as much, I’d like to know
What goes on inside your head

Not in a creepy stalker way
That wouldn’t be too cool
But to really understand your mind
Or does that make me a fool?

But that never really seems to work
My messages get mixed
Communication falls apart
To the point it can’t be fixed

And after I’ve screwed things up
You won’t even be my friend
So, sadly, I must now conclude
Luv Poem v4.2 comes to an end

impressive153_001

s. x

And another one bites the dust
Oh why can I not conquer love?
And I might have thought that we were one
Wanted to fight this war without weapons
Sia – Elastic Heart

This entry was posted in Philosophicalisticality, Poetricity, Rants, RL. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you say?

